

14 February 2020

Worthing Licensing & Control Committee A		
Date:	24 February 2020	
Time:	6.30 pm	
Venue:	Gordon Room, Worthing Town Hall	

Committee Membership: Councillors Sean McDonald (Chairman), Charles James (Vice-Chairman), Mike Barrett, Roy Barraclough, Keith Bickers, Henna Chowdhury, Karen Harman, Martin McCabe, Louise Murphy, Dawn Smith, Sally Smith, Jane Sim, Nicola Waight, Paul Westover and Steve Wills

Agenda

Part A

1. Declarations of Interest / Substitute Members

Members and officers must declare any disclosable pecuniary interests in relation to any business on the agenda. Declarations should also be made at any stage such an interest becomes apparent during the meeting.

If in doubt contact the Legal or Democratic Services representative for this meeting.

2. Confirmation of Minutes

To approve the minutes of the Licensing and Control Committee A meeting of held on the 27 January 2020, copies of which have been previously circulated.

3. Public Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the public in accordance with Standing

Order 11.2

(Note: Public Question Time will operate for a maximum of 30 minutes.)

4. Exclusion of the Press and Public

In the opinion of the Proper Officer the press and public should be excluded from the meeting for consideration of the following item. Therefore the meeting is asked to consider passing the following resolution:

'that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public and press be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act indicated against the item'

5. Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 Determination of an application for a new Private Hire Driver Licence (Pages 1 - 10)

To consider a report by the Director for Communities, copy attached as item 5

For Democratic Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:	For Legal Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:
Chris Cadman-Dando Democratic Services Officer 01903 221073 chris.cadman-dando@adur-worthing.gov.uk	Shelley-Ann Flanagan Lawyer 01903 221095 Shelley-ann.flanagan@adur- worthing.gov.uk

Duration of the Meeting: Four hours after the commencement of the meeting the Chairperson will adjourn the meeting to consider if it wishes to continue. A vote will be taken and a simple majority in favour will be necessary for the meeting to continue.